Fall into Fall

I’ve mentioned the vintage shop that I used to work at a few times in previous posts, and the amazingly rad bosslady that runs the place, I loved her then, but I think I love her more now. She recently hosted a Fall into Fall Harvest potluck fest at her place and DAMN, it was really the best night that I have had since moving out here. Absolutely Spectacular. Food, Friends, Fog, Live bands and just an all around great vibe; the photos cannot do it justice, but it’s the best I can do!

Wish you were here!

*this recipe is really sort of a non-recipe. Make as much couscous as you’d like, sauté up whatever veggies you like; combine the couscous and veggies, and then top with the vinaigrette. Eat!

Couscous with Veggies and a Lemony Vinaigrette

Cook Couscous (check this post for the best liquid to couscous ratio) and set aside
in a frying pan, sauté any veggie you’d like; I use what I get in my weekly produce pack:
Kale
Carrots
Beets
Corn (from the supermarket, or from a can (GASP!))
Spinach
Brocolli
Etc. Etc.

Lemon Vinaigrette

2 Tbsp Lemon Juice
1/2 tsp Lemon Zest (I rarely have actual lemons on hand, so each time I’ve made this recipe the zest has been omitted)
1/4 Cup Olive Oil
2 Tbsp Rice Vinegar or Red Wine Vinegar
1/4 tsp salt
1/2 tsp Oregano
1/2 tsp Honey
**I add some black pepper and red chili flakes.

using a blender or a Bullet (love that thing) stick all the ingredients and mix until you cannot mix it anymore…haha. good times.
Pour over the salad. Eat. This is my go-to potluck submission and the salad I’ll make for a large crowd at my own place. I swear, it really is the best salad ever, you’ll make it again and again. YAH!

Table of Goodness

Image

The AMAZING Lindsay Ferguson, her voice haunts me. LOVE
http://www.lindsayferguson.com

Image

Saving the best for last. Ceti Alpha. Seriously, check them out NOW
http://cetialpha.bandcamp.com/

I didn’t get to snap a shot of the first act of the night, but you definitely need to check him out as well.

Ostrea Lake http://ostrealake.bandcamp.com/
Lindsay Ferguson http://www.lindsayferguson.com/
Ceti Alpha http://cetialpha.bandcamp.com/

Leave a Reply

