Easy Peasy…Japaneasy. But not Japanese, because we’re making cookies, stupid.

Peanut butter cookies, I love them. Love them. Crispy and velvety, sweet, perfect.

We eat a lot of eggs at home, I make Eggs everyday for the husband for breakfast, I’ll have a couple myself, and sometimes when he’s away, I’ll make them for dinner. Normally, I reserve the full eggs for when I’m being bad; I have a lot of egg whites stacked up for training diet purposes; the point is, however, that since we eat so many of them, I often run out, and when I want to bake I curse myself for the intense egg consumption.

This doesn’t bode well when I get the urge to bake something, especially cookies. Recently however, I realized that there is this huge lifestyle called veganism. WHATTTT! Haha, so I just searched around the internet (no shit) for ideas on what to do when I wanted cookies, and didn’t have egg replacers.
Answer: Vegan Peanut butter cookies.

I know I knocked Vegan bacon in a previous post, but let me clear the air, I love Vegan Baking. I can’t get enough of it, it’s amazing, full of flavour, and I think it’s pretty intense that people can locate all the random ingredients that are required, and put them all together so it actually tastes like it has eggs and butter and all of that goodness in there. All I mean by that is, I’ve had vegan baked goods and they were as hard as rocks.

Anyway, enough about that. You need to make a gigantic batch of these, bake a few (dozen) and put the rest of the dough in the freezer for those days where you want a cookie, but don’t want to pull out all the bowls and whisks. This is by far the easiest cookie recipe I have ever made, seriously, give it a shot, you will NOT be disappointed.

Vegan Peanut Butter Cookies
Recipe from http://www.chooseveg.com/display_recipe.asp?recipe=236

  • 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup oil
  • 3/4 cups sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Directions

Preheat oven to 400°F. Mix all ingredients in a bowl until all combined. Roll the dough into 2-inch balls, place onto an ungreased cookie sheet. Take a fork dipped in sugar and lightly press down on the cookies to flatten them slightly. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until golden brown. Be careful with these ones, they flake if you don’t let them cool 100%…if you can wait that long!

Yup, that’s it. Easy, just like that girls you knew in highschool! Ha. Ha.

Leave a Reply

